The Editorial Board

 

Editor-In-Chief

-Rachael Purtell-

purtellr1@hawkmail.newpaltz.edu

YEAR: Third-year
MAJORS:Communications (PR) & Psychology
ON ORACLE: 6 semesters

Managing Editor

-Rob Piersall-

piersalr1@hawkmail.newpaltz.edu

YEAR: Fifth-year
MAJOR: Journalism
ON ORACLE: 3 semesters

News Editor 

-Matt Ferremi-

ferremim1@hawkmail.newpaltz.edu

YEAR: Fourth-year
MAJOR: Journalism, Political Science minor
ON ORACLE: 2 semesters

Features Editor

-Natalie Aguilar-

aguilarn1@hawkmail.newpaltz.edu

YEAR: Second-year
MAJOR: Communications, Latin Studies minor
ON ORACLE: 3 semesters

Arts & Entertainment Editor

-Madalyn Alfonso-

alfonsom1@hawkmail.newpaltz.edu

YEAR: Second-year
MAJOR: English
ON ORACLE: 3 semesters

Sports Editor

-James O’Neill-

 

YEAR: 
MAJOR: 
ON ORACLE: 

 

Copy Editors:

News

-Max Freeburn-

freeberm1@hawkmail.newpaltz.edu

YEAR: Second-Year 
ON ORACLE: 1 semester

 

-Julia Thornton-

thorntonj1@hawkmail.newpaltz.edu

YEAR: First-Year
MAJORS: English, History 
ON ORACLE: 2 semesters

 

Features

-Alicia McGowan-

mcgowana1@hawkmail.newpaltz.edu

YEAR: Third-Year
MAJOR: Journalism, Anthropology minor
ON ORACLE: 1 semester

 

-Cloey Callahan-

callahac2@hawkmail.newpaltz.edu

YEAR: Second-Year
MAJOR: Communications (PR), Journalism minor
ON ORACLE: 1 semester

Arts & Entertainment

-Gabrielle Wood-

woodg1@hawkmail.newpaltz.edu

YEAR: Second-Year
MAJOR: English
ON ORACLE: 1 semester

-Jake Mauriello-

maurielj1@hawkmail.newpaltz.edu

YEAR: First-Year
MAJORs: PR and Journalism
ON ORACLE: 1 semester

Sports

-Matt Schenfeld-

YEAR: Third-Year
MAJOR: Psychology, Journalism minor
ON ORACLE: 1 semester

-Brandon Whiting-

whitingb1@hawkmail.newpaltz.edu

YEAR: 
MAJOR: 
ON ORACLE: 

Assistant Copy Editors

-Nicole Bressi-

bressin1@hawkmail.newpaltz.edu

YEAR: Third-Year
MAJOR: Digital Media Production
ON ORACLE: 1 semester

-Vivian Jaworsky-

jaworskv1@hawkmail.newpaltz.edu

YEAR: 
MAJOR: 
ON ORACLE: 

——–PHOTO/VIDEO/CARTOON: ——–

Photographers

-Christine Carter-Huffman-

carterhc1@hawkmail.newpaltz.edu

YEAR: Third-Year
MAJORS: English and Digital Media Production
ON ORACLE: 1 semester

Schuyler Forsythe

Videographer

-Mike Villani-

Cartoonist

-Emma Hines-

——–SUPPORT STAFF:——–

Distribution Manager

-Rob Piersall-

Business Manager

-Emily Frenkel-

emilyfrenkel@gmail.com 

Web Chief

-Megan Mirabito-

mirabitm1@hawkmail.newpaltz.edu

YEAR: Third-Year
MAJORS: Journalism and Graphic Design
ON ORACLE: 2  semesters

 

SaveSave